USL Championship announces Eastern Conference groups

Following yesterday’s announcement of the format for return to play, along with the Western Conference groups, today, the USL Championship announced the 4 groups for the Eastern Conference.

2020 USL-C Eastern Conference

Group E

  • Indy Eleven
  • Louisville City FC
  • Saint Louis FC
  • Sporting Kansas City II

Group F

  • Hartford Athletic
  • Loudoun United FC
  • New York Red Bulls II
  • Philadelphia Union II
  • Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

Group G

  • Birmingham Legion FC
  • Charlotte Independence
  • Memphis 901 FC
  • North Carolina FC

Group H

  • Atlanta United 2
  • Charleston Battery
  • The Miami FC
  • Tampa Bay Rowdies

League One announcements, including the first game of the 2020 season for North Texas SC, are expected early next week.

2020 USL-C Groups. (Courtesy USL-C)

2020 USL-C Western Conference

Group A

  • Portland Timbers 2
  • Reno 1868 FC
  • Sacramento Republic FC
  • Tacoma Defiance

Group B

  • LA Galaxy II
  • Las Vegas Lights FC
  • Orange County SC
  • Phoenix Rising FC
  • San Diego Loyal SC

Group C

  • Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
  • El Paso Locomotive FC
  • New Mexico United
  • Real Monarchs SLC

Group D

  • Austin Bold FC
  • OKC Energy FC
  • Rio Grande Valley FC
  • San Antonio FC
  • FC Tulsa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *