Depth Chart | FC Dallas

Here’s our take on the current FC Dallas Depth Chart.

Coach Luchi Gonzalez likes players who are flexible and can play multiple positions. But for the start of 2021, I’ve cut it back as much as I can to one position per player.

This will be a constant work in progress through the spring and season and this is currently the starting point going into spring camp.

And since numbers matter, I’ve included the natural number designation with each position.

Draft Picks

High Striker (9)

Franco Jara
Jesus Ferreira or Ricardo Pepi
Thibaut Jacquel

Left Wing (11)

Paxton Pomykal
Freddy Vargas
Kalil ElMedkhar

Right Wing (7)

Jader Obrian
Kalil ElMedkhar
Dante Sealy

Attacking Mid (10)

Andres Ricaurte
Thomas Roberts

Linking Mid (8)

Bryan Acosta
Tanner Tessmann
Nicky Hernandez

Holding Mid (6)

Edwin Cerrillo

Left Back (4)

Johnny Nelson
Eddie Munjoma

Left Center Back (5)

Jose Martinez
Nkosi Burgess

Right Center Back (3)

Matt Hedges

Right Back (2)

Ryan Hollingshead
Ema Twumasi

Goalkeeper (1)

Jimmy Maurer
Kyle Zobeck
Colin Shutler

On Loan

Justin Che – Bayern Munich
Brandon Servania – SKN St. Pölten