North Texas SC’s Paul Amedume named to Canada’s provisional list for CONCACF U20 Championship

North Texas SC center back Paul Amedume has been named to Canada’s U20 provisional list for the CONCACAF U20 Championship scheduled for June 18 to July 3 in Honduras.

Amedume has appeared in seven MLS NEXT Pro matches with six starts after for North Texas SC.

“It is an honor, it’s something that every player dreams of being able to get the chance to play for your country” Amedume said. “I know I haven’t made the final list but it’s a start. I am happy because I’ve never been called up to a camp nor a preliminary camp. If I continue to work hard more opportunities will come for me.”

Canada’s Provisional Roster

Goalkeepers: Ben Alexander, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2; Max Anchor, Vancouver Whitecaps FC; Samuel Banfi, CF Montreal academy; Dino Bontis, Forge FC (CPL); Nikola Borjan, Red Star Belgrade U-19 (Serbia); Adisa De Rosario, Toronto FC II; Owen Goodman, Crystal Palace (England).

Defenders: Noah Abatneh, SS Lazio Roma (Italy); Jefferson Alphonse, CF Montreal academy; Elage Bah, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2; Renaud Caron, CF Montreal academy; Loic Cloutier, CF Montreal academy; Tyler Crawford, Columbus Crew SC; Luc de Fougerolles, Fulham FC (England); Keesean Ferdinand, CF Montreal; Kobe Franklin, Toronto FC II; Joshua Gordon, Toronto FC II; Jamie Knight-Lebel, Bristol City FC (England); Kundai Mawoko, Toronto FC II; Joshue Ndakala, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2; Adam Pearlman, Toronto FC II; Justin Smith, OGC Nice (France); Eric White, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2.

Midfielders: Theo Afework, Nuremburg (Germany); Jordan Alvarez, Boavista FC (Portugal); Paul Amedune, North Texas SC; Jean-Aniel Assi, Cavalry FC (CPL); Georgi Atanassov, Arda Kardzhali (Bulgaria); Matteo Campagna, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2; Matthew Catavolo, Valour FC (CPL); Jesse Costa, VfL Wolfsburg (Germany); Antoine Coupland, HNK Rijeka (Croatia); Lucas Dias, Sporting CP U-23 (Portugal); Tomas Giraldo, CF Montreal; Kamron Habibullah, Pacific FC (CPL); Mael Henry, CF Montreal academy; Jay Herdman, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2; Jahkeele Marshall-Rutty, Toronto FC; Dieu-Merci Michel, Vitoria Guimares (Portugal); Shyon Omrani, Vitoria Setubal FC (Portugal); Gabriel Pellegrino, SC Freiburg (Germany); Max Piepgrass, Cavalry FC (CPL); Kwasi Poku, Forge FC (CPL); Jeronimo Sabbatasso, Empoli FC (Italy); Nathan-Dylan Saliba, CF Montreal; Matteo Schiavoni, CF Montreal academy; Hugo Tavares, FC Pacos de Ferreira (Portugal); Kosi Thompson, Toronto FC; Rida Zouhir, CF Montreal.

Forwards: Mataeo Bunbury, Sporting Kansas City II; Tiago Coimbra, SE Palmeiras (Brazil); Mouhamadou Kane, York United FC (CPL); Luca Koleosho, RCD Espanyol (Spain); Ronan Kratt, SSV Ulm 1846 (Germany); Hugo Mbongue, Toronto FC II; Federico Rose, Velez Sarsfield (Argentina); Alexander Sarakinis, FC Volos U-19 (Greece); Lukas Sarakinis, Bolton Wanderers (England); Jules-Anthony Vilsaint, Royal Antwerp FC (Belgium); Lowell Wright, York United FC (CPL).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *