Julian Eyestone named to MLS Next All-Star game

FCD’s exciting young U17 goalkeeper standout Julian Eyestone has been chosen for the 2023 MLS Next All-Star Game. Malachi Molina was chosen last year.

The game will feature two teams competing in an East versus West matchup on July 19, at 9:30 am CT at the Naval Academy’s Glenn Warner Soccer Facility in Annapolis, Maryland.

Eyestone has been playing for the U19s and North Texas SC (8 games, 31 saves, 3 shutouts) as well as his age bracket U17 side. He’s also a frequent invitee to first-team training. Eyestone was named best keeper at the ’23 GA Cup after leading his U17 side to the finals.

“I am excited and happy to have been selected,” Goalkeeper Julian Eyestone told FCDallas.com. “My family knew before me and having them there with me when I found out was special. I am looking forward to being in D.C. playing alongside some great players.”

The 17-year-old Eyestone was originally graduating high school in 2024 but he accelerated his program to come out a year early. Eyestone signed for Duke and – barring a change in contract status with FCD – the 6’6″ keeper will be playing soccer in the ACC this fall.

Julian Eyestone, FC Dallas Academy, January 2023.
Julian Eyestone, FC Dallas Academy, January 2023.

MLS NEXT All-Star Game presented by Allstate Rosters

PlayerTeamBirth Year
PlayerTeamBirth Year
Nathaniel AbrahamToronto FC2007
Jeevan BadwalVancouver Whitecaps FC2006
Ignacio AlemD.C. United 2006
Nati ClarkeSporting Kansas City2005
Davi AlexandreNew York Red Bulls 2007
Julian EyestoneFC Dallas2006
Gaël De MontignyCF Montréal 2006
Caden GloverSt. Louis CITY SC 2007
Charlie DeMarcoBW Gottschee2005
Zavier GozoReal Salt Lake 2007
Olger EscobarNew England Revolution 2006
Stuart HawkinsSeattle Sounders FC2006
Caden GrabfelderFC DELCO2005
Sawyer JuraPortland Timbers 2006
Taha HabrouneColumbus Crew 2006
Tate LampmanHouston Dynamo FC2006
Tyler HallInter Miami CF2006
Grant LundReal Colorado2006
Stiven JimenezFC Cincinnati2007
Edwyn MendozaSan Jose Earthquakes 2006
Graham JonesD.C. United 2006
Harbor MillerLA Galaxy2007
Shawn LanzaAtlanta United 2006
Ajani NixonLAFC 2006
Ryder MillsFC Cincinnati 2005
Moises PradoTotal Futbol Academy2006
Cole MrowkaColumbus Crew2006
Kage RomanshynMinnesota United FC2005
Michael NesciChicago Fire FC2005
Andre RomoColorado Rapids 2006
James NyandjoCharlotte FC 2007
Paulo RudisillLA Galaxy2006
Neil PierrePhiladelphia Union 2007
Maxim ScordoStrikers FC2007
Tahir Reid-BrownOrlando City SC 2006
Mohammed ShourSeattle Sounders FC2007
Rocket RitaritaAtlanta United2007
Ervin TorresAustin FC 2007
Jonathan ShoreNew York City FC2007
Oscar VerhoevenSan Jose Earthquakes 2006
Adem SipićNashville SC 2006
Jude WellingsReal Salt Lake 2006
Lazar StefanovicToronto FC2006
Adrian WibowoLAFC 2006

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *